Win A Free Copy of “Give Me Four Reasons”

Standard

ISBN 978-1-921541-82-7

Give Me Four Reasons – Competition.

 
I have three signed copies of my latest book, Give Me Four Reasons, to give away.
 
All you have to do is give me four reasons why you would like to win one. Be creative, clever, witty and entertaining. That’s the sort of answers I’ll be looking for.
 
Think carefully about your responses then click on the speech bubble beside the heading. It should open a reply box for you to type your answers in. I will be reading all responses carefully, but I won’t be posting your replies until the end of the competition. That way you can’t see what everyone else has written.
 
The closing date for the competition is July 30th. Winners will be notified by email on July 31st. Please make sure you have your parents’ permission to enter this competition.
 
So get thinking and writing. Perhaps you might even find some clues on my website to help you with your responses.
 
Give Me Four Reasons  is suitable for ages 8-14 and beyond. If you can’t wait for the end of July to read it, then Give Me Four Reasons is available in all good bookstores and online bookstores.
17 responses »

  1. * I LOVE READING, there is nothing better than reading before catching a few Z’s or while laying in a hot bath.

    * EXTINCTION, my dad keeps telling me books will be extinct soon due to technology, so I bet to stash as many as I can now.

    * FAMOUS, I think it is cool that I know a world famous author. How much will a signed copy be worth in years to come.

    * EXCITED, Because I have read some of your other books I think ‘ Give Me Four Reasons’ will be just as good or even better.

  2. So 4 reasons Hmmmm…

    1. I would love to own a book that has been signed by a good author, and a writer I have had as a teacher that I could treasure forever.

    2. It seems like more of my type of book, about girls and best friend troubles…

    3. I just want one book that you have written (since I don’t yet own any) so I can read it over and over again.

    4. When I grow up,my dream is to be an author that writes lots of books and design my own front cover so you my big inspiration since I had you for writing last year.

  3. 1. The blub left me hanging, u left it on a cliff hanger, sooooooooo curious to find out what happens next!!
    2. You said something about the playground in the beginning, being the same as my playground.
    3. My parents don’t buy things online, the don’t like putting in details so this would be my only chance to get a copy.
    4. If I walked into a library or a bookshelf and saw this book (Whether I knew u or not) I would immediately buy or borrow it as it is the type of book I like.

    Hope I get a copy!!

  4. 1because i have been in a populor group and i have had that problem
    2because i was always left behind in things for partner group since weare a group of 7
    3because i am terrible at making friends
    4because i love to read books by u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. As a Mum of 4 AVID readers who live at the library it would be a lovely addition to our ever expanding library. Buying books for 4 kids who read a book every couple of days can become very expensive so where ever we can save money is always a welcome relief. Also not having to drag 4 kids to the shops is always an added bonus. The kids always love to receive a letter or parcel in the post as well. Regards Annette

  6. 1) i would love to have “Give me four reasons” because i have been pestering Miss Wilcock for her book Extinction and would Absolutly love to have this book.

    2) I have been looking in every book store trying to find any lizzie Wilcock book. Eachtime i asked “Do you have any lizzie Wilcock books”they would say ” Whos that ” (i evan looked in canada and tamworth book stores if they had heard of her)

    3) Well i dont really have a number three reason but i have a number four reason

    4) I would love to be able to have this book because i was in the new lambton library when i saw the sign for the competition.I gasped and said to my friend that was next to me ” Thats my teacher, Thats my teachers book. I would love to have her book!!!.”

    • Just write your four reasons in the reply box and click on post reply. I won’t put your answers up on the site until the competition is over. That way you can’t see what anyone else has written.
      Lizzie

      • The same birthday we share by law
        The same novels we both care for
        You and my dad both teach art
        And if I don’t win I’ll get it from K-mart

        Siobhan Pickard xxoo

  7. :You are a great writer
    :I’ve read most of your books
    :I love your books they are fantastic
    :YOUR BOOKS ARE EXCITING

  8. when are you going to have another competition?????
    i rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy need to know

    • Hi Arthy
      I will have another competition when I have a new book published, so that won’t be for a couple of years I guess as I have only just started writing it. But I really loved all of the new cover designs and board games and models that 5B made for the Extinction project. Maybe I should think of a suitable prize, like one of my books, but then you guys all have a copy anyway.
      Lizzie

Leave a Reply

