School Holiday Writing Workshops

Standard

If you are in the Newcastle area these school holidays, then you might like to come along to one of the writing workshops I am conducting at the libraries. I have had a lot of fun putting the workshop together. There will be quizzes, games, writing activities and lollies, and I will read you snippets from my books. Each participant will receive a folder of fun stuff to help you with your own story writing, plus an Extinction poster and bookmark.

The workshop blurb says:

“Join Lizzie Wilcock, acclaimed author of the best-selling Extinction series, in a fun writing workshop. Learn where to find ideas, how to organise them into a plot, how to create interesting characters, and how to write a catchy beginning.”

CITY LIBRARY   Friday 30th September 10.30 am to 12:00 noon.

NEW LAMBTON LIBRARY Thursday 6th October 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm.

BELMONT LIBRARY Friday October 7th 10.30 am to 12:00 noon.

Age: 10+

Cost: $7 at City and New Lambton Library. I’m not sure what Belmont are charging.

So if you’re interested, phone the library to make a booking. I’m really looking forward to meeting some of my fans.

Lizzie

8 responses »

    • Hi Siane
      Yes, I met one of your friends there. This was the first time I had done library workshops, so I was just trying things out. I really had fun, and had worked out the best way to run the workshop by the time I did my third one at Belmont Library. I hope to be running more in the Christmas Holidays.

      • Cool id love to come to one of them! at the moment im reading Grieve and give me four reasons, as well as some Jackie French books for a book report.

  1. Hi Siane
    Wow! You must love reading! I hope you enjoy Grieve. It’s a bit sad but I think it is a very powerful story. Give Me Four Reasons is also sad in parts. I like books that evoke strong emotions in the reader. Let me know what you think when you’re finished.
    Lizzie

Leave a Reply

