REAL Awards

Standard

Thanks toGive Me Four Reasons Cover jpeg all of my fans who voted for “Give Me Four Reasons” in this year’s REAL Awards. REAL stands for Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature. The REAL Awards are children’s choice awards and with so many great books out there I am absolutely chuffed that my book made such a prestigious shortlist.

In the REAL Awards children vote for their favourite books in a number of age group categories. “Give Me Four Reasons” is shortlisted in the Years 7-9 fiction category.

So to my fans out there I say THANKS FOR READING. And loving. And voting. I am not even sure how and where the voting takes place. Local libraries? Online? If you voted for GMFR then let me know. In the meantime, check out the other books that made the shortlist by following the link below. I am indeed in fine company. Oh, and excuse the fact that they spelt my surname wrong. It’s the name of the book that counts!

http://www.booksellerandpublisher.com.au/DetailPage.aspx?type=item&id=27050

Leave a Reply

